Reviews for Cranston, RI General Dentist David Mastrostefano, D.M.D.

Browse Our Patient Reviews

We understand how important it is to find a dentist whom you not only trust but can also love. Here at Cranston Dental Group, our goal is to be that provider. Our practice has been bringing the best in quality care to patients in Cranston and Warwick, RI for over 40 years. We are proud that patients not only trust us with their own smiles but also with the smiles of those they love most. As a comprehensive provider, we offer services that range from preventive care to emergency tooth extractions and can meet all of your family's oral health needs in one convenient facility. For more on what it's like to visit our practice, we invite you to browse recent reviews from some of our patients.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Always a nice experience going to see Dr. Mastrostefano and his staff. They are always accommodating with changes and issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 20, 2020

Most Honest Dentist I have met! He gave me a conservative treatment and it worked! The staff is very friendly and seems to enjoy working with the doctor. I was seen for my emergency within 24 hours of calling as a new patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Shout out to DR. Mastrostefano & Dr. Glick. Cannot forget Chontelle and the team. DR. M has been my dentist since I arrived in RI 25 years ago. Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

On e word "Phenomenal!" Highly recommend. I've never had such a nice experience at a dentist office. Professional, courteous, and customer-focused Thank you Dr. Mastrostefano and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Im truly pleased with the service I had today. Im very picky about dentists and never thought I'd find the right one. I went through a few of them. My first impression is always the receptionist area this usually makes my decision. I did have to wait alittle longer than expected ,but once I was called to the back I understood why. Dr. Mastrostefano was great very knowledgeable, took his time to listen to my concerns and what I had to say. This is such a plus. You are talking about your teeth after all. I dont mind waiting alittle longer at all . Gets to show you that he takes pride in his work.Very pleased. Thank you! Finally!👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been going to Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry for practically my entire life. They go above and beyond anything you could imagine! I love this practice. Dr. Glick and Dr. Mastrostefano are wonderful doctors who truly care about their patients. Their staff is amazing and very kind. The front staff is very kind and helpful, and the hygienists and dental assistants are very kind and gentle. I have an extremely complicated sensitivity in my teeth like no other and a fear of work being done on my teeth, but each time I go in there, they go beyond my expectations to calm my fears and make me as comfortable as possible. They are quick to get me in if there is a problem, and do all they can to help me prevent any problems! I would recommend them to anyone, as they are wonderful! (P.S. I lived in a different state for a couple of years, and I would come back to visit just so they could still be my dentist office, that is how good they are) Love Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been a patient at this office since I got married 11 years ago, and in that time I have received awesome care. I have very weak teeth, so I have had to be in there for multiple problems, and each time I go in there I am treated with respect and the utmost care. They are quick to get me in when I have a problem, and do all they can to help me prevent problems. Thank you Dr. Glick and Dr. Mastrostefano for all your help, and thank you to your staff for being amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Glick and Dr. Mastrostefano of Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry for several years. I cannot rave more about Anna at the front desk and both doctors for the professionalism that I have encountered. I highly recommend them for their exceptional quality and care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Dr. M is great - I'm super anxious at the dentist. He explains everything very well and makes you feel comfortable. My lifelong dentist retired so after searching and searching, I can gladly say I've found my new lifelong dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Drs. Glick and Mastrostefano are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. They take care with their patients, and the results of their work is phenomenal! My entire family--husband, myself, and four children (two adult children, two teenagers) go to this dental practice and are all very satisfied. Anna at the front desk is so delightful and helpful as well as all of the staff there. Highly recommend this dental office!! E. Thompson, North Kingstown, R.I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2016

Drs. Glick and Mastrostefano are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. They take care with their patients, and the results of their work is phenomenal! My entire family--husband, myself, and four children (two adult children, two teenagers) go to this dental practice and are all very satisfied.Anna at the front desk is so delightful and helpful as well as all of the staff there.Highly recommend this dental office!!E. Thompson, North Kingstown, R.I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2015

Rare Honesty - Most Honest Dentist I have met!He gave me a conservative treatment and it worked! The staff is very friendly and seems to enjoy working with the doctor. I was seen for my emergency within 24 hours of calling as a new patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2014

Hmm how has no one written a review of these guys yet? How have I not written one yet? Anyway, I’ve heard that everyone is supposed to hate the dentist. But I LOVE the dentist. I’ve always wanted to move down south to be with family and I gotta say the one thing slowing me down is the thought of leaving these guys for a new dental office.Mastrostefano is a nice guy and very funny and as careful as he can be not to hurt you even on the worst fillings. They remember everything important about you and make you smile even when you’ve got an open mouth full of equipment. Most importantly, they are honest and won’t fill a cavity just to squeeze money out of you if it’s a beginner and doesn’t need to be filled. Even though I moved an hour away I still come here because there’s no one better. Today I came in for a cleaning appointment that was apparently scheduled for another day (my fault) and they squeezed me in anyway! Yelp is kind of a weird place to look for a dentist but I hope if you’re reading this you give them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2014

Hmm how has no one written a review of these guys yet? How have I not written one yet? Anyway, I've heard that everyone is supposed to hate the dentist. But I LOVE the dentist. I've always wanted to move down south to be with family and I gotta say the one thing slowing me down is the thought of leaving these guys for a new dental office. Mastrostefano is a nice guy and very funny and as careful as he can be not to hurt you even on the worst fillings. They remember everything important about you and make you smile even when you've got an open mouth full of equipment. Most importantly, they are honest and won't fill a cavity just to squeeze money out of you if it's a beginner and doesn't need to be filled. Even though I moved an hour away I still come here because there's no one better. Today I came in for a cleaning appointment that was apparently scheduled for another day (my fault) and they squeezed me in anyway! Yelp is kind of a weird place to look for a dentist but I hope if you're reading this you give them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2012

Five Stars - awesome dentist, awesome staff, and great surroundings. I was very satisfied and would higly recommend and have to others. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.