Reviews for Cranston Dental Group

Browse Our Patient Reviews

We understand how important it is to find a dentist whom you not only trust but can also love. Here at Cranston Dental Group, our goal is to be that provider. Our practice has been bringing the best in quality care to patients in Cranston and Warwick, RI for over 40 years. We are proud that patients not only trust us with their own smiles but also with the smiles of those they love most. As a comprehensive provider, we offer services that range from preventive care to emergency tooth extractions and can meet all of your family's oral health needs in one convenient facility. For more on what it's like to visit our practice, we invite you to browse recent reviews from some of our patients.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

There is no one I would trust with the dental needs of my teeth and my children’s’, other than Cranston dental group and specifically, our hygienist Chontelle. She is accommodating, professional and knowledgeable. She thoroughly explains everything and makes us all feel comfortable, in what is often an intimidating atmosphere. My daughters actually look forward to visiting her and having their teeth cleaned. You won’t find a better practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2021

Dr. M and the whole staff are terrific!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Great first time experience. My dental hygienist was very sweet, had great bedside manners. I came in for a regular check up/cleaning, and a consultation. The dentist who did my consultation was also very nice and informed me about my treatment plan. I would recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2021

My appointment was at 11 am for a cleaning. Hygienist (Mary) greeted me right on time. She was very friendly and showed concern for the health of my teeth by asking a series of questions. The cleaning was very thorough and complete. Very pleased with the entire experience. Larry K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

You can't find a better team! I am very nervous at the dentist and they know exactly how to make me comfortable. I have alot of work that has been done and needs to be done and I feel so much better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Very friendly people, and great safety precautions for the pandemic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2021

The staff was friendly and very kind! Hygienist and Dentist were very organized and personable! I highly recommend Cranston Dental Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

This dental practice is THE BEST dental practice one can imagine. Everyone is professional, personal, and incredibly skilled. Our family members have been going there for 15 years. I couldn’t recommend a health care office more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Always a nice experience going to see Dr. Mastrostefano and his staff. They are always accommodating with changes and issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Thorough cleaning from Angie, dental hygienist. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Great place Chantel is a awesome hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

This is the most comfortable dentist office I have ever been to. Dr. M is absolutely fantastic professional. The dental assistants are just as gifted. The front desk staff are highly experienced in the management of insurance issues, and are so friendly and helpful explaining everything. I highly doubt I will ever be as satisfied by another dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

I'm very happy with Cranston Dental. I have found it difficult to find the perfect dentist. They are caring and absolutely make you feel comfortable. I have various medical issues. I feel safe and recommend them to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2021

Excellent staff and expert professional services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2021

Professional and high quality of cleanings More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2021

I've always not been a fan of dentists. That's until I started going here. Not only are then close to home, but are the most gentle with my sensitive gums. Each time I come home fro them, my wife can instantly see the difference. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2021

Hygienist very thorough and knowledgable Dr Nelson is outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

Michelle, my dental hygienist is THE very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2021

Great customer service! Highly skilled and knowledgeable Doctors Super patient! Excellent results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2021

Talk about finding a dentist that provided me a perfect plan to move forward! I’m so happy I chose them! Friendly staff, Doc was awesome in explaining my route. I wonder why I waiting so long! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2021

Great professional care by great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2021

I would highly recommend Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry. Dr Sing was great! I have a beautiful natural smile now and wish I had gone to ACD years ago!! M. Murphy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 14, 2021

They are very kind, polite, and very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2021

They are clean friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2020

Great high quality service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Michele in hygeine and Dr Nelson at the helm! Great dentistry in a mediocre world........ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

Dr Nelson took his time to explain in depth everything, he wasn’t in it for money at all like a previous dentist I had gone to was. Beyond appreciated and grateful I made this appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

Dr Nelson took his time to explain in depth everything, he wasn’t in it for money at all like a previous dentist I had gone to was. Beyond appreciated and grateful I made this appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 20, 2020

Most Honest Dentist I have met! He gave me a conservative treatment and it worked! The staff is very friendly and seems to enjoy working with the doctor. I was seen for my emergency within 24 hours of calling as a new patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Shout out to DR. Mastrostefano & Dr. Glick. Cannot forget Chontelle and the team. DR. M has been my dentist since I arrived in RI 25 years ago. Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I couldn’t say enough wonderful things about this practice. Dr M was the most understanding and compassionate dentist I have ever had. He took the time to understand my concerns and make recommendations that set my mind at ease. I am so delighted to find a dental practice that I can feel comfortable and confident in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

This place is fantastic.  EVERYONE is so nice, while being professional and personable at the same time.  Dr. M took time to explain everything without me even having to ask.  He seems very kind, and you can tell he actually ENJOYS his job.  I haven’t been to the dentist in 15 years because of fear and he completely puts me at ease.  I hope he never retires.  He’s got a patient in me for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

This place is fantastic.  EVERYONE is so nice, while being professional and personable at the same time.  Dr. M took time to explain everything without me even having to ask.  He seems very kind, and you can tell he actually ENJOYS his job.  I haven't been to the dentist in 15 years because of fear and he completely puts me at ease.  I hope he never retires.  He's got a patient in me for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

On e word "Phenomenal!" Highly recommend. I've never had such a nice experience at a dentist office. Professional, courteous, and customer-focused Thank you Dr. Mastrostefano and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Great experience Best Dentists, staff is so nice and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Im truly pleased with the service I had today. Im very picky about dentists and never thought I'd find the right one. I went through a few of them. My first impression is always the receptionist area this usually makes my decision. I did have to wait alittle longer than expected ,but once I was called to the back I understood why. Dr. Mastrostefano was great very knowledgeable, took his time to listen to my concerns and what I had to say. This is such a plus. You are talking about your teeth after all. I dont mind waiting alittle longer at all . Gets to show you that he takes pride in his work.Very pleased. Thank you! Finally!👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

found this dentist on the internet called them up and got a appointment fast. told them what i needed and in 1/2 hour i was done and able to eat. got a second appointment a week after and had teeth pulled and didnt even feel a thing. this dentis is awsome and anyone needing a awsome dentist that has the most awsome practice go see him. i highly recomment this place to all. again thankyou for the great service you provided me at a time i needed.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Wonderful group of people, the dentist here really does his job well. He put in a lot of what I feel was extra work getting my bite just right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been going to Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry for practically my entire life. They go above and beyond anything you could imagine! I love this practice. Dr. Glick and Dr. Mastrostefano are wonderful doctors who truly care about their patients. Their staff is amazing and very kind. The front staff is very kind and helpful, and the hygienists and dental assistants are very kind and gentle. I have an extremely complicated sensitivity in my teeth like no other and a fear of work being done on my teeth, but each time I go in there, they go beyond my expectations to calm my fears and make me as comfortable as possible. They are quick to get me in if there is a problem, and do all they can to help me prevent any problems! I would recommend them to anyone, as they are wonderful! (P.S. I lived in a different state for a couple of years, and I would come back to visit just so they could still be my dentist office, that is how good they are) Love Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been a patient at this office since I got married 11 years ago, and in that time I have received awesome care. I have very weak teeth, so I have had to be in there for multiple problems, and each time I go in there I am treated with respect and the utmost care. They are quick to get me in when I have a problem, and do all they can to help me prevent problems. Thank you Dr. Glick and Dr. Mastrostefano for all your help, and thank you to your staff for being amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Glick and Dr. Mastrostefano of Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry for several years. I cannot rave more about Anna at the front desk and both doctors for the professionalism that I have encountered. I highly recommend them for their exceptional quality and care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been going to Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry for over 20 years. The staff is amazing. I had a fear of the dentist, then a friend referred me to Dr. Mark Fielding in West Warwick, who changed my fear into a non traumatic experience. Then most of his patients were transferred to Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry, (after learning of his passing) This is where I first met Anna at that West Warwick location, where she was busy transferring all those patients. This wonderful woman, eased my mind right away, (because my stress of the dentist returned right away) I have had many procedures done over the past 20 years and I would highly recommend this office to all. I have had issues and they were always there to help and get me in. Dr. M, Chontelle, and the entire staff are wonderful, knowledgeable and professional. As for Anna, if she ever left this office, I would too. (Mr. Ramos, Anna also has an accent, and I don't know the issue, but the Anna I know never ever made me feel like and "idiot".) She always works to help the patients the best to her ability. I would highly recommend Advanced Cosmetic Dentistry!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been going here for a long time.. Staff is very professional and knowledgeable.. I have had cleanings, dental surgery, fillings, crowns and have never had a problem. Everything has been top notch.. I can safely recommend this group to anyone. !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

My husband recently saw Dr Glick for gum surgery. He was very professional and did an outstanding job. He made sure we understand everything before the appointment and even gave us his cell phone if we had any problems. The staff there is also very helpful especially at the front desk. Anna helped us and she was awesome! I would highly recommend this office to any one of my friends or family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

I have been going here for a long time.. Staff is very professional and knowledgeable.. I have had cleanings, dental surgery, fillings, crowns and have never had a problem. Everything has been top notch.. I can safely recommend this group to anyone. !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Dr. M is great - I'm super anxious at the dentist. He explains everything very well and makes you feel comfortable. My lifelong dentist retired so after searching and searching, I can gladly say I've found my new lifelong dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2016

I recently went to Dr.Glick,up to this appointment I feared dentist,I received the best treatment I have ever experienced at a dentist He and his assistant Shelly made me comfortable and I did not experience any pain from my procedure and he took the time to make me feel comfortable.I am 63 years old and wish I had that experience younger.Dr Glick is the best Dentist I have been to and will continue to do so.Thank you very much to you and your staff for making me comfortable and taking the time to care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2016

I have been going here for a long time.. Staff is very professional and knowledgeable.. I have had cleanings, dental surgery, fillings, crowns and have never had a problem. Everything has been top notch.. I can safely recommend this group to anyone. !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Drs. Glick and Mastrostefano are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. They take care with their patients, and the results of their work is phenomenal! My entire family--husband, myself, and four children (two adult children, two teenagers) go to this dental practice and are all very satisfied. Anna at the front desk is so delightful and helpful as well as all of the staff there. Highly recommend this dental office!! E. Thompson, North Kingstown, R.I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2016

Drs. Glick and Mastrostefano are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. They take care with their patients, and the results of their work is phenomenal! My entire family--husband, myself, and four children (two adult children, two teenagers) go to this dental practice and are all very satisfied.Anna at the front desk is so delightful and helpful as well as all of the staff there.Highly recommend this dental office!!E. Thompson, North Kingstown, R.I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2015

Rare Honesty - Most Honest Dentist I have met!He gave me a conservative treatment and it worked! The staff is very friendly and seems to enjoy working with the doctor. I was seen for my emergency within 24 hours of calling as a new patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2014

Hmm how has no one written a review of these guys yet? How have I not written one yet? Anyway, I’ve heard that everyone is supposed to hate the dentist. But I LOVE the dentist. I’ve always wanted to move down south to be with family and I gotta say the one thing slowing me down is the thought of leaving these guys for a new dental office.Mastrostefano is a nice guy and very funny and as careful as he can be not to hurt you even on the worst fillings. They remember everything important about you and make you smile even when you’ve got an open mouth full of equipment. Most importantly, they are honest and won’t fill a cavity just to squeeze money out of you if it’s a beginner and doesn’t need to be filled. Even though I moved an hour away I still come here because there’s no one better. Today I came in for a cleaning appointment that was apparently scheduled for another day (my fault) and they squeezed me in anyway! Yelp is kind of a weird place to look for a dentist but I hope if you’re reading this you give them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2014

Hmm how has no one written a review of these guys yet? How have I not written one yet? Anyway, I've heard that everyone is supposed to hate the dentist. But I LOVE the dentist. I've always wanted to move down south to be with family and I gotta say the one thing slowing me down is the thought of leaving these guys for a new dental office. Mastrostefano is a nice guy and very funny and as careful as he can be not to hurt you even on the worst fillings. They remember everything important about you and make you smile even when you've got an open mouth full of equipment. Most importantly, they are honest and won't fill a cavity just to squeeze money out of you if it's a beginner and doesn't need to be filled. Even though I moved an hour away I still come here because there's no one better. Today I came in for a cleaning appointment that was apparently scheduled for another day (my fault) and they squeezed me in anyway! Yelp is kind of a weird place to look for a dentist but I hope if you're reading this you give them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2014

Love these people! Great staff and worlds best hygienist Chontelle!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2012

Five Stars - awesome dentist, awesome staff, and great surroundings. I was very satisfied and would higly recommend and have to others. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.